I’m Blogging!

I love to hear someone say, “That’s on my bucket list.” Really? Generally I don’t know where my bucket is! And usually I’m not paying enough attention to where I am going, so even if I did know where the bucket is, I would be afraid I would kick it. That being said, today I will start my bucket list. And if I add too much as life goes along, I will simply get a bigger bucket.r First I want to grow so much closer to God than I am now. This is something that is MY responsibility. I can’t just say, God, I want to get closer to You.” I have to make steps to make it happen and believe me, God will more than meet me half way. It comes down to more of God, less of me. Second, I want to be a better wife and mother. I do ok, but I think I can do better. Funny how that is related to number one! Ranking the rest of the items isn’t likely at this point, so I’ll just lay them out there. Make quilts for our children and grandchildren. Sew enough crafts to sell at a craft show to earn back some of the money I spent on all the fabric in my sewing room. (lol) Research blogging and seriously consider becoming a blogger. And maybe all those bloggers in the family could email me tips and what they WISH they knew before they began blogging. Write a book. Finish the projects Mom asked me to do for her. Go on a short term mission trip. Ok, so my bucket list is not like most people’s bucket list, but hey, its My bucket. Which, by the way, is purple with yellow flowers and green stems, with a hummingbird humming close by.

One thought on “I’m Blogging!

Share your thoughts

